Four County Mental Health Center, Inc. has been the provider of public mental health services since 1964.  Historically, being the designated community mental health center meant that citizens of each county had access to two services: outpatient counseling and psychiatric/medication services. Over the past several years our scope of work has increased to include over 40 service programs designed to meet the unique needs associated with all ages and emotional/ behavioral health challenges. Services are provided in the counties of Chautauqua, Cowley, Elk, Montgomery and Wilson with three full time clinics in Independence, Coffeyville and Cowley County (between Arkansas City and Winfield).