Board of Directors

MCAC 2023-2024 Executive Committee

President: Joe Long (Newton’s True Value) – 2024  
Immediate Past President: Ryan Thompson (Thompson Bros.) – 2025          
Vice President: Sam Blackard (Peoples State Bank) – 2025  
Secretary: Chuck Goad (Commercial Bank) – 2026      
Treasurer: Geoff Collins (Spears Mfg.) – 2024

Dickie Rolls (Dove Corporation, Inc.) – 2024  
John Schmid (Perl Auto Center) – 2025  
Mike O’Malley (CNB&T) – 2025

MCAC Board of Directors

Below is the list of current Board of Directors. The year following each name denotes the end of their current term on the board. Officers/executive committee members are noted in parenthesis.

Board member elections are held at the annual meeting in June at which time the new board president takes office. Executive Committee elections take place in September:

County Commissioners

Robert Bever, District 1 
Larry McManus, District 2 
Mike Cordray, District 3


Gavin Duley (Caney Drug Pharmacy) – 2026 
Dickie Rolls (Dove Corporation, Inc.) – 2024 
Geoff Collins (Spears Mfg.) – 2024 
Frank LaForge (LaForge Insurance) – 2025 
Jared Daniels (KCAV) – 2026 
Josh Elliott, Mayor


Joe Long (Newton’s True Value) – 2024 
Lee Gill (Jim Gill Agency) – 2024 
Ron Seemann (A-1 Locksmith) - 2025 
Dan Ward (BP) – 2026 
Sam Blackard (Peoples State Bank) – 2025 
Gary Minnich, Mayor


John Ditmore (Coffeyville Refinery) – 2024 
Darren Alexander (MJD Products) - 2024 
Ryan Thompson (Thompson Bros.) – 2025 
Jeff Stewart (Community State Bank) – 2024 
John Schmid (Perl Auto Center) – 2025 
Lisa Kuehn (CRMC) – 2026 
Mark Muller (Muller Construction) - 2024 
Aaron Heckman (Acme Foundry) – 2026 
Ann Marie Vannoster, Mayor


Amandia Brock (Penmac Employment) – 2025 
Jackie Pittman (SMP) – 2025 
Chuck Goad (Commercial Bank) – 2026 
Chris Fry (Atmos Energy, Inc.) – 2025 
Mike O’Malley (PrairieLand Partners) – 2025 
Gary Hogsett (Anne Ellen, Inc.) - 2024 
Paula Schabel (Textron) – 2026 
Chris Moore (SEKTAM of Indy) – 2024 
Louis Ysusi, Mayor

Ex-Officio Board Members

Melody Kikkert, County Appraiser
Charlotte Scott-Schmidt, County Clerk
Marilyn Calhoun, County Register of Deeds
Ronnie Wade, County Sheriff
Nancy Clubine, County Treasurer
Dr. Marlon Thornburg, CCC President
Dr. Vincent Bowhay, ICC President
Lacie Bohr, Southeast KansasWorks
Kelley Zellner, Caney City Administrator
Jared Daniels, Caney Community Betterment Group
Jonathan Booe, Cherryvale City Administrator
Carol Staton, Cherryvale Chamber of Commerce

Mark Hall, Coffeyville City Manager
Candi Westbrook, Coffeyville Chamber 
Marci Roberts, Leadership Coffeyville 
Kelly Passauer, Independence City Manager
Lisa Wilson, Independence Chamber of Commerce
Lisa Wilson, Leadership Independence 
Tabatha Snodgrass, Independence Main Street
Blake Vargas, USD #436 – Caney
Craig Correll, USD #445 – Coffeyville
Jason McAfee, USD #446 – Independence
Travis Githens, USD #447 – Cherryvale/Thayer